RESET - QB64 Wiki

RESET

From QB64 Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

The RESET statement closes all files and writes the directory information to a diskette before it is removed from a disk drive.


Syntax:

RESET


  • Always execute a RESET command before removing a diskette from a disk drive. Otherwise, when the diskette is used again, it will not have the current directory information written on the directory track.
  • RESET closes all open files on all drives and writes the directory track to every diskette with open files.


See also:



Navigation:
Go to Keyword Reference - Alphabetical
Go to Keyword Reference - By usage
Go to Main WIKI Page
Views
  • Page
  • Discussion
  • View source
  • History
Personal tools
  • Log in
Toolbox
  • What links here
  • Related changes
  • Special pages
  • Printable version