• Print

Author Topic: So, i've started writing a game...  (Read 1298 times)

LeChuck

• 18 * 37
Re: So, i've started writing a game...
« Reply #15 on: August 16, 2011, 03:53:28 AM »
Quote from: vrensul on August 15, 2011, 08:57:14 PM
Ok.  So here's what i've done so far, every chance i've gotten to work on it.  It's my FIRST attempt at writing a game beyond that one memory game.  I'm not too far from finished.  I know i'm not a good artist, so dont be too rough on the art  :-[  Anyhow keep the images in the dir with the EXE after you compile.  Next venture will be into how to animate some of the colors using something called "color cycling", and finally coding the rest of the "features" of the game and setting up opening and closings.

Download here : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3050338/Stardom.zip

BTW, use the mouse to move, and LMB to shoot.  Them dudes are set to be really easy.

Wow, I think that's a great start. The graphics aren't all that bad! I encourage you to keep working on this.

Btw, I'm going to try my hand at designing / drawing an alternate spaceship for your game. Might take a while. :)
Two or more, use a FOR!

vrensul

• 44th Degree Digital Wizard of the HighBytes Order
« Reply #16 on: August 16, 2011, 12:34:03 PM »
Btw, I'm going to try my hand at designing / drawing an alternate spaceship for your game. Might take a while.

That'd be awesome.  Right now those ships look bad to me, in comparison to other things I've seen.  Take your time if you do want to, and if not, nothing lost :)

I sat around for a minute or so after shooting down the first 2 enemies waiting for something to happen
Yeah, I reckon I should have mentioned that part ...  Sorry  :-[

I didn't get Rickrolled!
I have no idea what that means, so I'm assuming I've never done that before either :)