Author Topic: BA Project - A game I've been making  (Read 8026 times)

Klangaroo

• Video Game Dad
    • ManFightDragon Indie Dev Blog
BA Project - A game I've been making
« on: November 03, 2012, 06:58:43 pm »
Hello, all!
I just wanted to stop in to quickly show you an extended demo I recorded of a game I've been making in QB64 for the past 7 months. It's just vanilla QB64, no third-party tools or libraries. The whole engine is just one massive (8000 lines at the moment) .bas file.
I recorded this just for you guys so please don't pass it around. Be sure to watch in 720p to catch all the detail!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6y5CeldYXvo

If you have any technical questions about how the game works, or general queries about making a game in QB64, I'd be happy to answer!
I make video games over at Man Fight Dragon and I have Twitter so do whatever really.

TerryRitchie

• Press any key to continue or any other key to quit
Re: BA Project - A game I've been making
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2012, 07:06:28 pm »
COOL!!

Klangaroo

• Video Game Dad
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2012, 07:10:21 pm »
COOL!!

Thanks, that means a lot coming from you :)

edit: There's a ton of stuff in the game not shown in that video; there's an entire gameplay mechanic revolving around sneaking and capturing people so you can add them to your team, but I figured you guys would be more interested in the technical stuff rather than the gameplay.
I make video games over at Man Fight Dragon and I have Twitter so do whatever really.

TerryRitchie

« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2012, 07:12:10 pm »
Well from what I've seen it's a brilliant design.  I can't wait until you have a final version out for everyone to play.

Klangaroo

• Video Game Dad
« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2012, 07:14:04 pm »
Well from what I've seen it's a brilliant design.  I can't wait until you have a final version out for everyone to play.